If I delete vectors from Pinecone, how long are they retained in the backup servers of Pinecone?
We do not offer recovery from backup as a service. Once you delete vectors from pinecone they cannot be retained or restored.
My question is more along the lines of Data Security. Do they get stored on the backups of Pinecone? I read the SOC 2 report and I think they do. I wanted to confirm the retention period if there is any. Please correct me if I am wrong here. Thank you so much for your response.
I just sent an email to you to chat about your Pinecone plans in more detail. Moving to a private discussion will allow me to learn more about your Data Security needs.